Reading: April

Its a little late, but, eh, I want to inform people of what I’m reading this month.  I have a large stack of books, actually, but I’ll probably only get through about three, if that, considering the month is almost over.  The rest of the stack is next months Reading list.

What I’m Reading

  1. 2666 by Roberto Bolaño (about halfway done, one the third part.  Its a very good book, though I’m not at all sure what it is about yet)
  2. 9Tail Fox by Jon Courteney Grimwood (decent enough sci-fi, which isn’t usually my taste, but I loved the cover)
  3. Concrete Island by JG Ballard (very interesting take on life after automobiles.  I’m reading the book posthumously, actually, considering that, sadly, the author died last week)

I have about four or five more books on the stack, but these are all I’ll probably finish before May.

0 Responses to “Reading: April”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

John Royal Tells You About The Website

Don't let the scary picture, well. Scare you.

Here, I write stuff.

Look for free-to-read Fiction under the tab above, and Writing Tips in the blogroll as I put them up.

If you want to know more about me, click the pic.

John Royal’s Tweetroll

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


